I miss bread…

I miss regular gluten laden bread.  I miss the smell, texture and taste of it.  I admit it…..I was a lover of carbs.  Muffins, biscuits, rolls, sandwiches were huge staples in my former gluten filled life.  It was such a shock when I first tasted gluten-free bread.  This is not the moist, chewy, soft bread I was used to.  I tried the tapioca bread and the rice bread, but they tasted so dry and the slices tended to leave my stomach longing for something more.

Finally I discovered Udi’s bread and bagels! 

This has been the best bread by far that I have come across.  This bread is carried by Whole Foods, Publix and Kroger.  You will usually find in the health/organic section or with the frozen breads.  So now I can enjoy a grilled cheese or a bagel slathered in cream cheese and strawberry jam!  I have tried a couple of their muffins, but I find the ones I can make at home are more moist. 

Tell me your favorite gluten-free bread? 

 

One response

  1. Pingback: Sumptuous Bread-Maker Bread, Gluten-Free « Autism Rox

Leave a comment