New Year’s Martinis

I hope everyone had a great Christmas!  I had a fantastic time celebrating with my family and I did not want to head back to work, but such is life.  I am looking forward to ringing in 2012 with a couple of new martini recipes that I thought I would share.  I love trying new martinis at home on New Years while enjoying some good quality food and playing board games with my family.  Sure, we have Dick Clark/Ryan Seacrest on in the background, but we are usually dying of laughter while playing some hilarous games and sipping on some coctails.

French Martini

2 oz vodka

2 oz canned pineapple juice

1/2 oz raspberry di Amore liqueur or Chambord

twist of lemon juice

Fill a shaker halfway with ice cubes or crushed ice.  Pour in vodka, pineapple juice and raspberry liqueur.  Shake well and strain into a chilled martini glass and add a twist of lemon juice.

New Years Eve Martini

2 oz light rum

1/2 oz Grand Marnier

1/2 oz white cream de cacao or cocoa

1/2 oz fresh lemon juice

dash of simple syrup

Fill a shaker halfway with ice cubes or crushed ice.  Pour in rum, Grand Marnier, creme de cacoa, lemon juice and simple syrup.  Shake well and strain in a chilled martini glass.  Garnish with a lemon twist.

I am so excited about the possibilities for 2012!  Happy New Year!

What is your New Years cocktail of choice?

4 responses

  1. Pingback: The Official Martini Bar Soiree Cheat Sheet | Fieldwork in Stilettos

  2. Pingback: The Official Martini Bar Soiree Cheat Sheet | Fieldwork in Stilettos

  3. Pingback: Go for gold with tasty Globes party cocktails – USATODAY.com « Mind Your Language

Leave a comment