Watermelon Agua Fresca

Okay….so I’ve been away on vacation, but now I’m getting back into the swing of things.  I enjoyed lots of sand, sun and family time while away.  It is great to unplug and just be with those you love once in a while.  With 4th of July fast approaching I wanted to pass along this awsome drink recipe I found in Rachel Ray’s magazine.  This drink is fruity, refreshing and filled with summer flavors.  I made it this weekend and I thought it was fantastic.  One of my friends told me they think watermelon is God’s perfect fruit and I think they might be on to something.

Ingredients:

8 c seedless watermelon cubed (this equated to about half of a seedless watermelon for me)

6 T agave nectar (or honey)

1/3 c freshly squeezed lime juice

1 sliced lime

3 sprigs of fresh mint

1 c water

ice cubes

 

Puree watermelon in a blender and strain in a bowl usine a fine mesh sieve.  Stir in honey and lime juice.  Transfer to a pitcher and add 1c water, lime slices and mint.  Chill and serve over ice.  Makes about 6 servings.

Leave a Reply

