A Grown-Up Dessert

Today I will be going to the funeral of my old boss.  It was been an emotional and busy week.  I’ve been feverishly working on my writing trying to keep my mind occupied on other things so I don’t dwell on the sadness of his loss.  He fought a brave two and a half year battle against pancreatic cancer and I will always remember his kindness and generosity.  He was the kind of boss that made you feel like you were a part of his family so he left quite an impression on me.

After a busy night of staying up until midnight to complete my second children’s book, I was ready for a grown-up dessert.  This dessert is simple and just for us adults.

Ingredients:

3 scoops of vanilla ice cream

a handful of fresh raspberries

2-3 splashes of raspberry liqueur

canned whipped cream

Place ice cream in a dish and top with raspberries.  Top with liqueur and then whipped cream.  Now sit back and relax and enjoy your well deserved treat.

***My children’s book site is now up and running at 4eyesbooks so please check it out if you have kids as I could really use your feedback.***

Leave a Reply

