Roasted pears with Thyme and Blue Cheese

The tastes of  fall are always some of my favorites.  I can’t help it!  I love apples, pears, sage, squash, pumpkin….my tongue has become addicted to these autumn flavors.  I know it is almost spring, but I wanted to share my roasted pear recipe with you.  It is so easy to make and when you get that fall craving this will help you satisfy it.

Ingredients:

4-5 bosc pears

2T olive oil

2T chopped thyme

2 T crumbled blue cheese

2 T chopped pecans

salt and pepper to taste

Preheat your oven to 400F.  Split pears in half and scoop out seeds and core with a spoon.  Brush pears with olive oil and season with salt and pepper.  Sprinkle thyme leaves over pears and roast for about 15 minutes.  Top pears with cheese and nuts and cook for another 5-7 minutes until fork tender.

Leave a Reply

