Easy Brunswick Stew

There are some days when I just don’t feel like cooking.  Some days when I’m not feeling well or I know I have a jammed packed day and will be too tired when it’s time to start making dinner.  Luckily these days are few and far between, but on those days my trusty slow cooker is my friend.  This is one of those recipes that doesn’t take a  lot of preparation and will certainly satisfy.  This recipe is courtesy of Sandra Lee.

Ingredients:

1 rotisserie chicken (meat shredded)

15 oz can cream style corn

14.5 oz can diced tomatoes

14 oz jar gluten-free marinara sauce

14 oz chicken broth

1 1/2 c frozen lima beans

1 c diced ham

1 c chopped onion (fresh or frozen)

1/2 tsp liquid smoke

salt and pepper to taste

Add all ingredients to a slow cooker and stir.  Cook on low for 6-8 hours and then serve.  I made some gluten-free cornbread muffins with this stew and it was delicious.

One response

Leave a Reply

