Quick Turkey Cupcakes

I’ve seen these on magazine covers around this time of year…you know, the cupcakes that are made to look like turkeys.  This year I thought I would give it a try.  I found this gluten-free yellow cake mix in the managers special section at my local Kroger for $1.00 so I decided to use it to make my cupcake batter.

These are the other ingredients I used to make my turkey cupcake:  canned chocolate frosting, candy corn, reeses mini cups, a tube of black gel icing and a tube of white gel icing.

After letting my cupcakes get nice and cool we topped them all with frosting using a large ziploc bagged snipped at one corner to create a piping bag and then decorated our turkey gems.

GOBBLE GOBBLE!

One response

  1. Pingback: Fancy neon gluten-free raspberry cupcakes

Leave a Reply

