Gluten-Free at Carrabba’s

My Mom recently visited her sisters out in Colorado and while there they had dinner at Carrabba’s Italian Grill.  She was delighted to find that they had a gluten-free menu and she raved about the Pollo Rosa Maria so of course I had to give it a try.

I ordered my lunch online from the office and drove to the restaurant to pick it up.  When placing my order online I noted that I needed all items prepared gluten-free.  When I arrived at the restaurant my order was ready to go….easy breezy!  The smell of the grilled chicken was intoxicating….I couldn’t wait to dig in!

The chicken was served with a mushrooms in a basil lemon butter sauce and stuffed with fontina cheese and prosciutto.  I elected to get the mashed potatoes and spinach as my sides.  The chicken was juicy and ooey gooey with cheese.  The sauce was light and inviting.  The spinach was pretty oily served with sauteed garlic cloves.  The red mashed potatoes were fluffy and well-seasoned. 

I was very satisfied with my lunch and would highly recommend checking out their gluten-free menu if you haven’t tried it yet.

Carrabba’s Gluten-Free Menu

Let me know your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

