An Empty Bottle

An empty bottle holds so many possibilities.  It can hold delicious olive oil, potpurri or in my case some infused vodka!

I was paying a visit to one of my favorite stores, Cost Plus World Market, recently and I saw a bottle like the one pictured above.  I immediately remembered an episode of 5 Ingredient Fix where Claire Robinson infused vodka with some delicious fall flavors.  So this has become my project for this weekend!  I bought some vanilla bean, crystallized ginger, some cinnamon sticks and a sugar or pie pumpkin.  Once you put all the ingredients together you have to let the vodka sit for a week and then strain it and enjoy.  I will start the process this weekend and report back next weekend once I get to sip on this yummy elixir.

Can’t wait to see how this fall vodka turns out….wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

