Time for lunch!

Even though I haven’t been diagnosed with celiac or a gluten allergy yet I try my best to live gluten free since celiac is in my family history.  Since going gluten free about a year ago my body has felt much better for the most part except for occassional lymphocyctic coilitis flare ups, but that is another story.  I really try to steer clear of gluten which can be very difficult since things like makeup, lotions, creams, shampoos, etc.  can contain gluten.  It is so important to read product labels when living gluten free. 
 
I’m not one of those people that brings their lunch to work.  I usually eat at my desk most days so I like to take 20 minutes to get out of the office and grab a bite to eat.  Some days the stomach wants what the stomach wants……and today that was a burger!  I know, I know we should all be trying to eat healthier, but sometimes you just have to indulge. 
Luckily Hardees makes a low-carb thickburger which is wrapped in lettuce so no gluten laden bun….yippee! 
 
 
I know it looks like a hot mess and it is, but diving into that juicy burger covered in cheese, tomato, pickles, ketchup and mustard is worth using 10 napkins to clean yourself up.  I coupled this burger with a side salad and some ice water.  I gotta say the burger really hit the spot. 
 
So if you craving a burger or a dog…try wrapping it up in a lettuce leaf and enjoy!

Hardee's on Urbanspoon

One response

  1. Pingback: Your Questions About Does Heinz Ketchup Contain Gluten | Gluten Free Guide

Leave a Reply

