Uncle Maddios Gluten Free Pizza

Maddios Pizza

A new Uncle Maddios opened near my office and when I visited their website I noticed they offered gluten free pizza dough. Today I decided to give them a try for lunch.  When I walked into the restaurant I smiled because they were playing Frank Sinatra over the speakers, good taste I thought.  I was also met with a nice welcome greeting as I entered (similiar to Welcome to Moes!).  I placed my order and was impressed at how the staff handled the gluten free aspect.  The female employee who took the order immediately announced to her team “Gluten Free.  Changing gloves.”  Everyone on the line communicated they heard the order and then she proceeded to get the crust and make the entire pizza with her fresh gloves.  The pizza was placed in the oven and in about 5-6 minutes I had my gluten free pepperoni, portabella mushroom and extra cheese creation.  What’s interesting about Maddios is that you choose your crust, sauce and toppings so it’ s all custom made to order for you.

Now was it the best gluten-free pizza I’ve ever had?  No, the crust was thin and crispy, but I could definitely tell it was gluten free.  The sauce was a little bland and the toppings were decent.  If you are in the mood for a decent quality gluten-free pizza on the go I would say try out Uncle Maddios.  The service and staff I experienced will definitely bring me back.

Maddios 2

Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

