Domino’s Gluten-Free Pizza

I was thrilled to hear about the gluten-free pizza crust that was launched earlier this month.  Now as a reminder, the company does not recommend this crust for those suffering from celiac disease.  The statement issued by the company stated:

“Domino’s and the NFCA found that while the crust is certified as gluten free, current store operations at Domino’s cannot guarantee that each handcrafted pizza will be completely free from gluten,” the company’s news release said.

I was pleased that the restaurant near my home has a practice of employees changing gloves before making each pizza so I felt fairly comfortable trying it out.  The crust was buttery and crispy, but it tasted as though it could have stayed in the oven a couple minutes longer since it had a slight doughyness in the middle.  I tried my 10″ pizza with italian sausage, mushrooms, black olives and cheese.  My stomach did not experience any ill effects, but please ask questions of your local Domino’s store and be an informed consumer before placing your order.

Domino's Pizza on Urbanspoon

2 responses

  1. I was really curious about this GF option so I am so glad you posted this. My husband is GF and we tried the Mellow Mushroom GF pizza a while ago and it was awful. Would you order the Domino’s GF pizza again?

Leave a Reply

