Johnny’s Pizza Mediterranean Salad

If you haven’t guessed already, I love italian food.  Some of our friends recently took a trip to southern Italy and I was so intrigued be the culture and the food.  I really want to go there and visit…..who am I kidding?  I want to go there and EAT!  I’m trying to talk my husband into going in about 5 years to northern Italy…..places like Venice and Tuscany.  Until then I will just enjoy this salad from Johnny’s Pizza on Roswell Road in Sandy Springs which combines lettuce, tomatoes, feta cheese, greek olives, salami, pepperoni, capicolla, provolone cheese and ham.  I opted for the oil and vinegar dressing.  This large salad was huge and full of delicious mediterranean flavors.  To try one yourself visit Johnny’s Pizza today!

Delicioso!

I will leave you with a picture of Tuscany (sigh)!

Tuscany Photos
This photo of Tuscany is courtesy of TripAdvisor

Johnny's New York Style Pizza on Urbanspoon

 

Leave a Reply

